Login or Register
:: [Home] :: [Forums] :: [Contact Us] ::  [Join the MWH Website] ::  [Your Account] ::
(Y)
Navigation
RJ-58   HOME

Recent Forum Posts
There is a problem right now with this block.

Free Towing Zone

The Wheel Horse Tractor Manual and Documentation Website - My Wheel Horse dot Com: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
tgranthamfd
Recent Member
Recent Member

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 10:45 am Reply with quote Back to top

Hi my name is Terry. I live in south central Oklahoma. I am fairly new to the Wheel Horse fever. I have owned a New Toro Wheel Horse since new in 2005, It is a classic GT with a 15hp 8 speed. That and one of our other recomended sights lead me to my first project restore, a 1960 Suburban 400, almost completed. I then ran across a package deal, A 1974 C-160 8 speed, and a 1980 C-series 8 speed ( Black Hood ). I have been picking at them just replacing what had been neglected and broken for years, they are not lookers but they are workers. The 160 came with a 42" dirt and snow blade, and the black hood came with a 50" mid mount grader blade. As for me, I work at a major dollar store automated distribution center. I am a conveyer maintenance technition, as well as, a project person around the building considering this opperation has been going in this building for 11 years, constant upgrading. I have worked there for almost 10 years, the company has a fortune 500 status and has been around since 1959 and has 8 distribution centers around the country, Oklahoma, Texas, Florida, New York, Virginia, Kentucky, arksansas, Iowa, and North Carolina. Guess that's 9 isn't it ? I look forward to reading about other people, and what there interests are. Oh yeah, I also hunt and my dog breed of choise is the Grrman Shorthair Pointer.

Site Admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 3:19 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Even though we know each other from RS, Welcome Terry!

Farm Gopher
Farm Gopher